Job Management Overview

Workever allows you to connect your field and office staff so that they can work together seamlessly. Let’s take a look at how easy it is to create a job, schedule it out to one of your field team members and have that work completed back in office.

Creating A Job

To access the job section, click the “Jobs” tab in the left hand menu. Then, to get started with logging a job, click the “Add Job” button

You’ll be presented with the “Add New Job” form where you can start to populate the information for your job. When creating a new job, it’s mandatory that you have a customer attached to the job. So, you can either select an existing customer that you already have in your list, or click the “Add New Customer” link, which will allow you to create a new customer.

Now, we can choose the first status and priority level for the job. We can add a description that field team members will see and once that’s done, you can select where this job will take place. If it’s an address that we’ve been to before, we can select one of our pre-existing locations. If it’s a new site, you can find it via the Google address finder. We can also add any files or notes that we’d like the field team member to see. As an example, we can request that they take pictures, pre- and post- work. We can also add files and notes here, simply click “Add Files”. Give the file a name, and click the “Upload” button. Our files and notes are now attached to the job. We can add cost items to a job. You can add an existing cost item, if you have any set up, or you can add new ones, if you need to.

If the customer is going to be on site, there’s no need to fill in the job contact information. If the customer is not present on site, you can fill this in. Once all of our basic information has been populated we can just all-importantly save our job by clicking “Save”.

Assigning and Scheduling Jobs

If we’re happy with all of our information, we’re now ready to assign this job to one of our fieldworkers by selecting one of our fieldworkers from our drop down menu. Another way to schedule a job would be to use our easy drag-and-drop scheduler. To use this, once you’ve created your job just head to the scheduler by using the left hand menu. And here, you can see our newly created job ready to be assigned. You can get a good sense of the day’s business and easily find a field team member and a time for your new job. And that’s it! The job has now been assigned.

Job Management for the Fieldworker

Now let’s take a look at what our field worker sees on their mobile device. When your fieldworker logs in, they’ll see an easy to navigate list of all of their jobs in date order. When they’re ready to start a job, they’ll find the job they’re looking for, click into the job, and they’ll be presented with all of the information they need in order to complete their work.

You have the job description, status of the job, it’s priority level, the job address and any notes and images. When your fieldworker is ready to get started and make their way to the job. They can go into status and update this to “travelling”. This will tell the office in real time that they are on their way to the job. When they arrive, they can also update the status to “in progress”. If the field team member needs to track time whilst on a job, they can also click the “Start Job Timer” button down at the bottom. If I click that now, you can see that the timer starts to run.

If you require images and notes to be captured whilst on site, you can also go into files and notes which will allow you to add notes to the job, capture multiple photos, add descriptions to your photos and save them, which will sync all of your files back to the office. You also have the ability to add and capture a customer signature. If you click the “Add Signature” button, this will take you to a capture signature screen where a customer can sign, print their name and click “Save”. If you need to complete any forms or checklists, this can also be done by the fieldworker with their mobile app. Which is again synced back to the office.

Once your field worker has finished their work, they can click the “Job Details” button, go back into the status and mark it as “Completed”. They can also stop the job timer. That info can then be easily added to the fieldworker’s timesheet. All of this information is then synchronised automatically back to the office, ready for you to approve.

Office and Field in sync

If we go back into the office app, we can see that our job has now been marked as “Completed”, the amount of time tracked is shown, all of the images that we’ve taken are saved, our customer signature is present, and all of the notes that our field team member has added, are all present.

And that’s how easy it is to log a job, schedule it out to one of your field team and have all of the information back in the office.

Your comment